Hellyeah – Rise Above Fest 2014


With Vinny Paul, Pantera, on drums, and Chad Gray, Mudvayne, on vocals, Hellyeah deserves to be pegged a super group, and undoubtedly, they brought many fans into the venue. As usual, the show started with Paul mounting the drum kit and the rest was one wild, boisterous, in-your-face ride. Gray keeps the party going, and the fans loved it. Full of head banging, crazy metal effects, and scream, this set was unabashedly fun. Metal? Sure. Metal spectacle? You bet your ass!

Share on facebook
Share On Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on Pinterest

More from the Pit!

Chris Ross – Live Review July 4th

Originally published July 4, 2012  Throwback Thursday #tbt Editors Note:  Since publishing this article a wonderful review of Halfway to Wonderland was

Close Menu